Flomixy vs Buffer, Hootsuite, Later and more
Flomixy is a social media scheduler built for agencies: a separate workspace per client, client approval inside the tool, white-label on a subdomain or your own domain, and ChatGPT or Claude connected through MCP, with every AI-made post waiting for a human to approve it. It is free during beta. Buffer and Hootsuite publish to more networks, including X, YouTube and Pinterest.
| Has itPartial, higher plan or add-onIn platform reviewDoesn't have itNot confirmed on the vendor's site | Flomixy | Buffer | Hootsuite | Later | Sprout Social | Postiz | Vista Social | Sendible | Cloud Campaign | Pallyy | Planable | Agorapulse | Metricool | HeyOrca | Loomly |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price / month | Free during beta | $5 per channel | $99 per user | $18.75 billed yearly | $79 per seat | $29 | $99 | Price not listed | $41 | $25 | $33 per workspace | $79 per user | $20 | $59 per workspace | $49 billed yearly ($65 monthly) |
| Agencies & white-label | 4/4 | 0/4 | 1/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 | 1/4 | 2/4 | 2/4 | 2/4 | 1/4 | 0/4 | 1/4 | 1/4 | 2/4 |
| Separate workspace per client | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Access Groups, Growth plan | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Customer groups on all plans | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Workspace per client; count by plan | Has it. Brand workspaces are the pricing unit | Has it. Each client is a social set | Has it. Workspace per client/brand | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Brands; up to 10 Starter, 50 Advanced | Has it. Workspaces with up to 10 social accounts each | Has it. Unlimited calendars on every plan |
| White-label app (your logo, your subdomain) | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Reports and dashboard, Scale plan | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Add-on, Elite plan | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Team plan and up | Not confirmed on the vendor's site. Hide Pallyy branding is listed for Bio Link only | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. White label on Custom plan only | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Custom branding, Pro plan | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Branded subdomain, logo and favicon on Beyond |
| White-label on your own domain | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site. Custom domain listed for Vista Page, the link-in-bio tool; client app not stated | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Own web domain via white-label add-on | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Custom domain on Agency plan per FAQ | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Custom domain for shared links only | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| Team roles and permissions | Has it. Enforced server-side | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Custom access on Team plan only | Has it | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Custom roles on Growth and up | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Admin and Member roles | Has it. Custom roles on all plans | Has it. Permission groups; advanced on Elite | Has it | Has it. Team access per social set | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Custom roles on Custom plan | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Advanced plan | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Roles and custom permissions |
| Client approval | 3/3 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/3 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 1/3 | 3/3 | 3/3 | 1/3 | 0/3 | 0/3 | 3/3 | 0/3 |
| Send posts to a client for approval | Has it | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Approval workflows on Team plan; client approvers not described | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Advanced plan | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Growth plan and up | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Client approval workflows on Advanced | Has it | Has it | Has it. Shared calendar link, no login, Pro plan and up | Has it | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Professional plan and up | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Post approval on Advanced | Has it. Approval link, custom approvals on paid plans | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Approval workflows; external reviewers not described |
| Client can request changes with a note | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Approve or request changes via link | Has it. Request changes action for reviewers, Pro plan and up | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Approve, reject or leave feedback | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| Clients approve without a paid seat | Has it. Unlimited users during beta | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Secure link, no account | Has it. Shared calendar link | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Clients review without logging in | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| AI assistants | 3/3 | 2/3 | 2/3 | 1/3 | 1/3 | 2/3 | 2/3 | 1/3 | 1/3 | 2/3 | 2/3 | 1/3 | 2/3 | 1/3 | 1/3 |
| ChatGPT and Claude connect over MCP | Has it. OAuth login, no API key | Has it. MCP on every plan incl. Free, OAuth or API key | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. MCP server, CLI and API on every plan | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. On every plan; publishing needs its own permission | Has it. MCP connector on all plans | Partial, higher plan or add-on. MCP connector in beta, paid plans only | Has it. MCP on every plan incl. Free | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| AI-made posts wait for human approval | Has it. Every AI post waits for approval | Partial, higher plan or add-on. AI posts land as drafts | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Publishing needs its own permission, otherwise the assistant drafts | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| AI caption writer | Has it | Has it. AI assistant on all plans | Has it. AI posts and images from Standard | Has it. AI credits, 5 per month on Starter | Has it. AI caption suggestions | Has it. AI copilot on all plans | Has it. AI credits 1,000-3,500/mo | Has it. AI Assist | Has it. CaptionAI on every plan | Has it. Pro plan and up | Has it. AI post generate and rewrite | Has it. AI writing assistant | Has it. AI assistant, credits per brand | Has it. Oscar AI: captions, alt text, hashtags | Has it. AI suggests topics and content |
| Planning & publishing | 3/4 | 2/4 | 3/4 | 2/4 | 2/4 | 0/4 | 2/4 | 3/4 | 2/4 | 2/4 | 0/4 | 3/4 | 2/4 | 0/4 | 0/4 |
| Weekly posting queue (time slots) | Has it | Has it. Queue on all plans | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Queue in calendar | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Posting sets, no slot queue | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Smart queues | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Posting time slots setting; no queue | Has it. Queues with content categories | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| Best time to post from your own data | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it | Has it. Best times on IG, FB, TikTok | Has it | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Optimal time recommendation | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. In Analytics add-on | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Best times in Planner | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Partial, higher plan or add-on. AI suggests best timing |
| Auto-publish Instagram Stories | Has it. Tags, collaborators, location | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it | Has it. Instagram Stories listed | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. FB and IG Stories auto-post | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Stories as scheduled post type | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Stories supported, one item per Story | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| Unified inbox for comments and DMs | Doesn't have it | Has it. Community inbox on all plans | Has it. Unified inbox from Standard | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Growth and up; IG, FB, TikTok | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Standard plan and up | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. All plans | Has it. FB, IG, LinkedIn | Has it. Unified inbox across client accounts | Has it. Pro plan and up | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Paid add-on (~$7.5-9/mo) | Has it | Has it. Listed in product table | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Add-on on Basic, included on Pro | Not confirmed on the vendor's site |
| Networks | 2/10 | 9/10 | 9/10 | 7/10 | 9/10 | 10/10 | 9/10 | 8/10 | 7/10 | 9/10 | 8/10 | 9/10 | 7/10 | 7/10 | 7/10 |
| In platform review. In platform review | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | |
| In platform review. Pages; in platform review | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | |
| Threads | In platform review. In platform review | Has it | Has it. Publish and schedule Threads | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it |
| In platform review. Personal profiles; Company Pages soon; in platform review | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Starter and up | Has it | Has it | |
| Telegram | Has it | Doesn't have it. Not in supported channel list | Doesn't have it | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Not confirmed on the vendor's site | Has it. Telegram in channel list | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Doesn't have it. Not in the eight listed networks | Doesn't have it. Not in integrations list | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Doesn't have it. Not in supported network list | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Not confirmed on the vendor's site. Not stated |
| TikTok | In platform review. In platform review | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it |
| X (Twitter) | Doesn't have it | Has it | Has it | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Doesn't have it. Not in the eight listed networks | Has it | Has it | Has it | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Add-on | Not confirmed on the vendor's site. Its own pages list it inconsistently | Doesn't have it. Not in listed integrations |
| YouTube | Doesn't have it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it |
| Doesn't have it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | Has it | |
| Bluesky | Has it | Has it | Has it | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Has it. Not for EU data center customers | Has it | Has it | Has it | Doesn't have it. Not in the eight listed networks | Has it | Doesn't have it. Not in listed networks | Has it | Has it | Doesn't have it. Placeholder account only, no direct publishing | Doesn't have it. Not in listed integrations |
| Getting started | 1/1 | 1/1 | 0/1 | 0/1 | 0/1 | 0/1 | 0/1 | 0/1 | 0/1 | 1/1 | 0/1 | 0/1 | 1/1 | 1/1 | 0/1 |
| Start free, no credit card | Has it. Free during public beta | Has it. 3 channels, 10 scheduled posts per channel | Partial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trial | Doesn't have it. 14-day free trial, no free plan | Partial, higher plan or add-on. 30-day free trial | Partial, higher plan or add-on. 7-day trial or self-host | Partial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trial | Partial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trial | Partial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trial | Has it. 1 social set, 15 scheduled posts a month, image posts only | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Free trial of 50 posts, no time limit | Partial, higher plan or add-on. 30-day free trial | Has it. 1 brand, 20 posts/mo | Has it. 2 social profiles, 15 posts/mo | Partial, higher plan or add-on. Free trial, no card; length not stated |
Instagram, Facebook, Threads, LinkedIn and TikTok integrations are currently in platform review (Meta, LinkedIn, TikTok). Availability for all users follows approval.
Sources
Each cell comes from the vendor's own pricing, feature or help pages, checked on 9 Oct 2026. Prices are the cheapest paid plan as published. A dash means we could not confirm it on the vendor's site. Something out of date? Tell us.
Where others are stronger
Head to head
Questions
Try Flomixy free during the beta
No credit card. Connect your client accounts and send your first post for approval today.