Flomixy vs Buffer, Hootsuite, Later and more

Flomixy is a social media scheduler built for agencies: a separate workspace per client, client approval inside the tool, white-label on a subdomain or your own domain, and ChatGPT or Claude connected through MCP, with every AI-made post waiting for a human to approve it. It is free during beta. Buffer and Hootsuite publish to more networks, including X, YouTube and Pinterest.

14 tools25 featuresLast verified 9 Oct 2026
Compare Flomixy with
Pick up to 2, or All to scroll the full table.
Flomixy compared with 14 social media management tools, feature by feature
Has itPartial, higher plan or add-onIn platform reviewDoesn't have itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteFlomixyBufferHootsuiteLaterSprout SocialPostizVista SocialSendibleCloud CampaignPallyyPlanableAgorapulseMetricoolHeyOrcaLoomly
Starting price / monthFree during beta$5 per channel$99 per user$18.75 billed yearly$79 per seat$29$99Price not listed$41$25$33 per workspace$79 per user$20$59 per workspace$49 billed yearly ($65 monthly)
Agencies & white-label4/40/41/40/40/40/41/42/42/42/41/40/41/41/42/4
Separate workspace per clientHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Access Groups, Growth planNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Customer groups on all plansNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Workspace per client; count by planHas it. Brand workspaces are the pricing unitHas it. Each client is a social setHas it. Workspace per client/brandNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Brands; up to 10 Starter, 50 AdvancedHas it. Workspaces with up to 10 social accounts eachHas it. Unlimited calendars on every plan
White-label app (your logo, your subdomain)Has itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Reports and dashboard, Scale planPartial, higher plan or add-on. Add-on, Elite planPartial, higher plan or add-on. Team plan and upNot confirmed on the vendor's site. Hide Pallyy branding is listed for Bio Link onlyNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. White label on Custom plan onlyPartial, higher plan or add-on. Custom branding, Pro planPartial, higher plan or add-on. Branded subdomain, logo and favicon on Beyond
White-label on your own domainHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's site. Custom domain listed for Vista Page, the link-in-bio tool; client app not statedPartial, higher plan or add-on. Own web domain via white-label add-onPartial, higher plan or add-on. Custom domain on Agency plan per FAQPartial, higher plan or add-on. Custom domain for shared links onlyNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's site
Team roles and permissionsHas it. Enforced server-sidePartial, higher plan or add-on. Custom access on Team plan onlyHas itPartial, higher plan or add-on. Custom roles on Growth and upNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Admin and Member rolesHas it. Custom roles on all plansHas it. Permission groups; advanced on EliteHas itHas it. Team access per social setNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Custom roles on Custom planPartial, higher plan or add-on. Advanced planNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Roles and custom permissions
Client approval3/30/30/30/31/30/30/31/33/33/31/30/30/33/30/3
Send posts to a client for approvalHas itPartial, higher plan or add-on. Approval workflows on Team plan; client approvers not describedPartial, higher plan or add-on. Advanced planPartial, higher plan or add-on. Growth plan and upHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Client approval workflows on AdvancedHas itHas itHas it. Shared calendar link, no login, Pro plan and upHas itPartial, higher plan or add-on. Professional plan and upPartial, higher plan or add-on. Post approval on AdvancedHas it. Approval link, custom approvals on paid plansPartial, higher plan or add-on. Approval workflows; external reviewers not described
Client can request changes with a noteHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Approve or request changes via linkHas it. Request changes action for reviewers, Pro plan and upNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Approve, reject or leave feedbackNot confirmed on the vendor's site
Clients approve without a paid seatHas it. Unlimited users during betaNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Secure link, no accountHas it. Shared calendar linkNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Clients review without logging inNot confirmed on the vendor's site
AI assistants3/32/32/31/31/32/32/31/31/32/32/31/32/31/31/3
ChatGPT and Claude connect over MCPHas it. OAuth login, no API keyHas it. MCP on every plan incl. Free, OAuth or API keyHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. MCP server, CLI and API on every planHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. On every plan; publishing needs its own permissionHas it. MCP connector on all plansPartial, higher plan or add-on. MCP connector in beta, paid plans onlyHas it. MCP on every plan incl. FreeNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's site
AI-made posts wait for human approvalHas it. Every AI post waits for approvalPartial, higher plan or add-on. AI posts land as draftsNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Publishing needs its own permission, otherwise the assistant draftsNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's site
AI caption writerHas itHas it. AI assistant on all plansHas it. AI posts and images from StandardHas it. AI credits, 5 per month on StarterHas it. AI caption suggestionsHas it. AI copilot on all plansHas it. AI credits 1,000-3,500/moHas it. AI AssistHas it. CaptionAI on every planHas it. Pro plan and upHas it. AI post generate and rewriteHas it. AI writing assistantHas it. AI assistant, credits per brandHas it. Oscar AI: captions, alt text, hashtagsHas it. AI suggests topics and content
Planning & publishing3/42/43/42/42/40/42/43/42/42/40/43/42/40/40/4
Weekly posting queue (time slots)Has itHas it. Queue on all plansNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Queue in calendarPartial, higher plan or add-on. Posting sets, no slot queueNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Smart queuesHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. Posting time slots setting; no queueHas it. Queues with content categoriesNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's site
Best time to post from your own dataHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas itHas it. Best times on IG, FB, TikTokHas itNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Optimal time recommendationNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. In Analytics add-onNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Best times in PlannerNot confirmed on the vendor's sitePartial, higher plan or add-on. AI suggests best timing
Auto-publish Instagram StoriesHas it. Tags, collaborators, locationNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas itHas it. Instagram Stories listedNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. FB and IG Stories auto-postNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Stories as scheduled post typeNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Stories supported, one item per StoryNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's siteNot confirmed on the vendor's site
Unified inbox for comments and DMsDoesn't have itHas it. Community inbox on all plansHas it. Unified inbox from StandardPartial, higher plan or add-on. Growth and up; IG, FB, TikTokPartial, higher plan or add-on. Standard plan and upNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. All plansHas it. FB, IG, LinkedInHas it. Unified inbox across client accountsHas it. Pro plan and upPartial, higher plan or add-on. Paid add-on (~$7.5-9/mo)Has itHas it. Listed in product tablePartial, higher plan or add-on. Add-on on Basic, included on ProNot confirmed on the vendor's site
Networks2/109/109/107/109/1010/109/108/107/109/108/109/107/107/107/10
InstagramIn platform review. In platform reviewHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas it
FacebookIn platform review. Pages; in platform reviewHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas it
ThreadsIn platform review. In platform reviewHas itHas it. Publish and schedule ThreadsHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas it
LinkedInIn platform review. Personal profiles; Company Pages soon; in platform reviewHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itPartial, higher plan or add-on. Starter and upHas itHas it
TelegramHas itDoesn't have it. Not in supported channel listDoesn't have itDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksNot confirmed on the vendor's siteHas it. Telegram in channel listDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksDoesn't have it. Not in the eight listed networksDoesn't have it. Not in integrations listDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksDoesn't have it. Not in supported network listDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksNot confirmed on the vendor's site. Not stated
TikTokIn platform review. In platform reviewHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas it
X (Twitter)Doesn't have itHas itHas itDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksHas itHas itHas itHas itDoesn't have it. Not in the eight listed networksHas itHas itHas itPartial, higher plan or add-on. Add-onNot confirmed on the vendor's site. Its own pages list it inconsistentlyDoesn't have it. Not in listed integrations
YouTubeDoesn't have itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas it
PinterestDoesn't have itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas itHas it
BlueskyHas itHas itHas itDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksHas it. Not for EU data center customersHas itHas itHas itDoesn't have it. Not in the eight listed networksHas itDoesn't have it. Not in listed networksHas itHas itDoesn't have it. Placeholder account only, no direct publishingDoesn't have it. Not in listed integrations
Getting started1/11/10/10/10/10/10/10/10/11/10/10/11/11/10/1
Start free, no credit cardHas it. Free during public betaHas it. 3 channels, 10 scheduled posts per channelPartial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trialDoesn't have it. 14-day free trial, no free planPartial, higher plan or add-on. 30-day free trialPartial, higher plan or add-on. 7-day trial or self-hostPartial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trialPartial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trialPartial, higher plan or add-on. 14-day free trialHas it. 1 social set, 15 scheduled posts a month, image posts onlyPartial, higher plan or add-on. Free trial of 50 posts, no time limitPartial, higher plan or add-on. 30-day free trialHas it. 1 brand, 20 posts/moHas it. 2 social profiles, 15 posts/moPartial, higher plan or add-on. Free trial, no card; length not stated

Instagram, Facebook, Threads, LinkedIn and TikTok integrations are currently in platform review (Meta, LinkedIn, TikTok). Availability for all users follows approval.

Last verified: 9 Oct 2026.Click a tool name to compare it head to head with Flomixy.
Sources

Each cell comes from the vendor's own pricing, feature or help pages, checked on 9 Oct 2026. Prices are the cheapest paid plan as published. A dash means we could not confirm it on the vendor's site. Something out of date? Tell us.

Where others are stronger

X (Twitter)Flomixy does not publish to X. Buffer, Hootsuite, Sprout Social, Postiz, Vista Social, Sendible, Pallyy, Planable and Agorapulse do.
YouTube and PinterestFlomixy does not publish to YouTube or Pinterest today. Most tools in this table support both.
Social inboxFlomixy has no unified inbox for comments and DMs. Hootsuite, Agorapulse, Sendible, Vista Social, Cloud Campaign, Pallyy, Metricool and Buffer have one, and HeyOrca includes one on its Pro plan.
Self-hostingPostiz is open source and can run on your own server. Flomixy is a hosted service only.
Free forever planBuffer, Pallyy, Metricool and HeyOrca have a permanent free plan with limits. Flomixy is free during the public beta; paid plans come later with 7 days' notice.

Head to head

Questions

Look for four things: a separate workspace per client, white-label branding, client approval that clients can use without a paid seat, and team roles. Flomixy includes all four, plus an approval step for posts made by AI assistants. Cloud Campaign and Sendible cover most of them on higher plans.
Flomixy, Buffer, Hootsuite, Postiz, Vista Social, Pallyy, Planable and Metricool offer an MCP connection for AI assistants, and Agorapulse has one in beta. In Flomixy every post an AI assistant creates waits for a person to approve it before it is published.
Flomixy includes a white-label app on your own subdomain or custom domain, with your logo and colors. Vista Social, Sendible, Cloud Campaign, HeyOrca and Loomly offer white-label options on higher plans or as a paid add-on.
Yes in Flomixy, Cloud Campaign (secure approval link), Pallyy (shared calendar link) and HeyOrca (review link, no login). Several other tools offer approvals only on higher plans or for paid team members.
Yes. Flomixy is free during the public beta, with no credit card. Paid plans have not launched; every user gets 7 days’ notice before any plan takes effect.
Flomixy publishes to Telegram and Bluesky today. Instagram (feed, carousel, Reels and Stories), Facebook Pages, Threads, LinkedIn personal profiles and TikTok are in platform review (Meta, LinkedIn, TikTok), and availability for all users follows approval. X, YouTube and Pinterest are not available.
Each cell was checked on the vendor’s own pricing, feature or help pages in October 2026. Where we could not confirm a feature, the table says so instead of guessing. If something is out of date, contact us and we will fix it.

Try Flomixy free during the beta

No credit card. Connect your client accounts and send your first post for approval today.